Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful Links

Country information:

BBC Website: www.news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: www.fco.gov.uk/en/travel-and-living-abroad/travel-advice-by-country/country-profile

 

Culture and communications:

CILT – National Centre for Languages – Regional Language Network in your area: www.cilt.org.uk/workplace/employer_support/in_your_area.aspx

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: www.hmrc.gov.uk

 

Economic information:

The Economist: www.economist.com/countries

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Organisation: www.gov.uk/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

 

Market access:

Market access database for tariffs: www.madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

 

Standards and technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): www.bsigroup.com/en/sectorsandservices/Disciplines/ImportExport

Intellectual Property Office: www.ipo.gov.uk

National Physical Laboratory: www.npl.co.uk

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: www.statistics.gov.uk/hub/index.html

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: www.britishexpertise.org

DIT Events Portal: www.events.trade.gov.uk

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: www.travelhealthpro.org.uk/locations/denmark

NHS (Scotland): www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations/europe--russia/denmark.aspx

NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International Trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Chamber of Commerce in Denmark (BCCD): www.bccd.dk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

CBI (Confederation of British Industry): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy

Department for International Trade (DIT): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

Exporting is GREAT: www.exportingisgreat.gov.uk

Foreign & Commonwealth Office: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

GREAT.gov.uk: www.great.gov.uk/?utm_source=govuk&utm_medium=homepagelink&utm_campaign=EIG

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export (IOE): www.export.org.uk

OECD: www.oecd-ilibrary.org

Open to Export: www.opentoexport.com

Overseas business risk: www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

SOLVIT: www.ec.europa.eu/solvit/index_en.htm

Tenders Electronic Daily (Supplement to the Official Journal of the EU) (TED): www.ted.europa.eu/TED/main/HomePage.do

Trade Tariff: www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

Transparency International: www.transparency.org

UK Visas: www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: www.weforum.org/reports/the-global-competitiveness-report-2016-2017-1

 

Danish websites:

About Denmark (Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark): www.denmark.dk/en

British Chamber of Commerce in Denmark: www.bccd.dk

Copenhagen Capacity (Invest in Greater Copenhagen): www.copcap.com

Danish Business Authority: www.csrgov.dk

Danish Customs and Tax Administration (SKAT): www.skat.dk/data.aspx?oId=70538&vId=0&lang=US

Danish Embassy in the UK: www.storbritannien.um.dk

Danish Maritime Authority: www.dma.dk/themes/jointheDanishmerchantfleet/Sider/Tonnagetaxandseafarerstaxation.aspx

Danish Patent and Trademark Office: www.dkpto.org

Danish Standards Agency: www.ds.dk/en/standards

Danish State Railways: www.dsb.dk/om-dsb/in-english

Denmark in the UK (Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark): www.storbritannien.um.dk

Denmark National Weather Service (DMI): www.dmi.dk/en/vejr

Invest in Denmark (Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark): www.investindk.com/Establishing-a-business-in-Denmark

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark: www.um.dk/en

Scanlines: www.scandlines.com

Statistics Denmark: www.dst.dk/en


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form